What’s On

November 2017

Thursday, 09 – Sunday, 12 November 2017

AlgoMech 2017: Festival of Algorithmic and Mechanical Movement

In venues across Sheffield, a partnership with Millennium Gallery and Sheffield Institute of Arts.

 

Wednesday, 08 November 2017, 6-8pm

Open Platform_8, part of the AlgoMech 2017 opening event and co-hosted by AlgoMech 2017, OPEN PLATFORM/RAP(s)-TwT. and Access Space

Access Space Labs

 

Wednesday, 08 – Sunday, 12 November 2017

Exhibition: Algorithmic and Mechanical Movement, part of AlgoMech 2017

Access Space Labs

 

Sunday, 12 November 2017, 1-1.45pm

Failed Experiments by Ryoko Akama and Anne-F Jacques; part of AlgoMech 2017

Access Space, Sidney St

 

How to find us: Algomech 2017 venues.

 

 

 

December 2017

Friday, 08 December, 2017 – Friday, 19 January, 2018, Preview: Thursday, 07 December 2017

20×20 2017, Access Space’s annual open submission art exhibition.

Access Space

 

Thursday, 21 December 2017, 7.30-11pm

Tidalclub Winter Solstice Party; co-hosted by TidalCycles, Yaxu, Algorave and Access Space

Access Space

 

Ongoing

Wednesdays, 11am to 5pm

Access Space Repair Day, encouraging
the repair and reuse of our out of use possessions.

Access Space

 

Thursdays, 11am to 5pm

Laser Cutting, by appointment, please contact john(at)access-space.org.

Access Space

 


Past Events

October 2017

Thursday, 12 October 2017, 7.30-10.30pm

Jason Kahn, Christian Wolfrath, Patrick Farmer, Stephen Chase; hosted by AME

Access Space

 

Friday, 13 October 2017, 8.45-11.59pm

No Bounds Algorave; co-hosted by No Bounds Festival, Algorave and Access Space

Access Space

September 2017

Friday, 01 September 2017, 7.30-11.59pm

Algorave Sheffield

Access Space

Preview, 08 September 2017, 5.30-8pm

Exhibition, 13 September – 14 October 2017, Wed-Fri, 11am-6pm

Alternative Portraits, curated by Michael Borkowsky and Sharon Mossbeck

Access Space Foyer

Tuesday, 12 September 2017, 7-9pm

Poetry and Art Improvisation Gathering, hosted by Beatrix Ward-Fernandez

Access Space

 

Friday, 29 September 2017, 3-11pm

Stefan Thut, lo wie & Ryoko Akama ; hosted by AME

Access Space

 

 August 2017

Friday, 04 August 2017, 7-9pm

Charlie Collins & Anton Mobin

Access Space

 

 

Saturday, 12 – Sunday, 13 August 2017

TidalCycles Summer School

Access Space Labs

 

 July 2017

Friday, 14 July 2017, 7-10.30pm

Sonic Pattern 2017: Live Code and Sonic Machines

Access Space

 

Sunday, 23 July 2017, 12-11.59pm

Jamlines: 12-hour arts & improv

Access Space

 

 

Thursday, 27 July 2017, 7-10pm

Eun-Jung Kim & Charlie Collins plus special guests

Access Space

 

 

A more extensive list of past events can be found on our Facebook page here.